Open Modal

Judas Priest, Duran Duran, Pat Benatar and more among the 2022 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced its class of 2022, with Pat Benatar, Duran Duran, Eminem, Eurythmics, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie and Carly Simon named as this year’s inductees. Judas Priest and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis will also join the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame with the Musical Excellence Award, while Harry Belafonte and Elizabeth Cotten will be honored with the Early Influence Award. Allen Grubman, Jimmy Iovine and Sylvia Robinson have been selected for the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame chairman John Sykes said in a statement: “This diverse group of inductees each had a profound impact on the sound of youth culture and helped change the course of rock & roll. Their music moved generations and influenced so many artists that followed.”

The 37th annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place Nov. 5 at Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The event will air at a later date on HBO and stream on HBO Max.

Editorial credit: s_bukley /

Related Posts