Open Modal

Radiohead side-project The Smile announce their debut LP ‘A Light for Attracting Attention’

The Smile — comprised of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood — will release their debut album, A Light for Attracting Attention, digitally on May 13, and then in physical formats on June 17. The 13-track album features strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra, plus a full brass section of U.K. jazz musicians.

A Light for Attracting Attention was produced by frequent Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich.  In addition, Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood, and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, enlisted a string component by the London Contemporary Orchestra. Other guests include Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman, and Jason Yarde.

You can pre-order the digital version of A Light for Attracting Attention here.

Editorial credit: Christian Bertrand /

Related Posts